I have been painting the undersides of the deck beams. I don’t want to have to crawl up there and try to paint after the deck is on. Remember, this is a 10′ boat. It is a little tight up there in the bow.

Meanwhile, I am working on the dashboard. I have revised my plan for the dashboard so many times, I am now referring ot this one as DB v.10.1.

The (final?) solution is a piece of 3/4″ plywood with a nice african mahagony veneer glued on (not very artfully) and slathered with epoxy. I will eventually put varnish on it for that “liquid” luster, and UV protection.

I have an idea for a locking glove compartment to keep documents and valuables in. We’ll see how that goes. I am not an engineer . . .

Painting upside down and backwards . . . my back hurts . . .

Don't look too close . . . I've hidden the flaws under all the gloss.

Switches and dials . . . gotta have 'em.

